Tuesday ● March 21st, 2023 ● 3:18am

Let them eat cake.

[RARE] Mike Posner “Reflections of a Lost Teen”

Long before catchy electro hip-hop singer/songwriter/producer Mike Posner signed his deal with J Records, he was a normal high school student tuning his talent rapping!

Pretty much everybody who is in possession of this mixtape either knows Mike Posner; personally grabbing a copy from him or are from the area Posner grew up in and have heard various drops from their family and friends so for anybody who’s into his work, you should definitely download this. It’s an excellent opportunity to listen to some of his earlier material and see how his production and writing have progressed.

As he says in the first song, most if not all of these recordings were tracked in his basement (who needs a multimillion dollar facility?) back in 2004-2005. Enjoy, and if you haven’t already, be sure to check out his mixtapes “A Matter of Time” and the most recent “One Foot Out the Door” as well as the web-series of the same name (his most recent episode is linked in the previous post).


1. I’m Here
2. Winter
3. Under The Weather
4. Old Love
5. If My Life Was A Movie
6. Wednesday
7. Different
8. Same Difference
9. Magic
10. Summer
11. Summertime
12. High School Party
13. Damn
14. I’m Gone

Download here. Boom! Another drop for the weekend. Where the fuuuuuuuuuuck you at, Springtime?